C. Steven Tucker vs. Rep. Luis Guiterrez, 3 ‘Windy City Live’ hosts & audience.

On October 14th I engaged in what I was told by ABC7 Chicago producers would be a debate on the Patient Protection & Affordable Care Act with a ‘supporter of the law’. What I did not know until I stepped on the set was that I would be debating a sitting U.S. Congressman and that I would spend most of my time trying to get a word in edgewise. Instead of discussing the merits of Obamacare or lack thereof. I spent most of my time defending the GOP, Sarah Palin, Ted Cruz, George W. Bush AND the Tea Party. Not only was I debating the Congressman I was also debating all 3 of the Windy City Live program hosts in front of a live audience filled with furloughed IRS agents and union workers. The odds were heavily stacked against me but when I had a chance to speak I spoke the truth. Even when the Congressman was filibustering, receiving support from his friends on the Left and refusing to answer direct questions.

October 19, 2013 UPDATE: Just for the record, NBC news is now confirming precisely what I said in the above ‘debate’. “Thousands get health insurance cancellation notices” – NBC. That is precisely what the Tea Party was trying to prevent.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “C. Steven Tucker vs. Rep. Luis Guiterrez, 3 ‘Windy City Live’ hosts & audience.

  1. Pingback: Champion News | C. Steven Tucker vs. Rep. Luis Guiterrez, 3 ‘Windy City Live’ hosts & audience.

  2. Welcome to the world of liberal news! 🙂 Bait and switch. They let Rep. Luis Guiterrez talk and talk without any interruption, so it was quite obvious they wanted their bias to be the focus. And you know why they wanted to debate the shutdown and those who are responsible, rather than Patient Protection & Affordable Care Act because many blame the Republicans. I would have asked right off the bat, who’s decision was it to not give out checks to veterans? And the lack of people signing up for the exchanges. I thought you did an admirable job under an unfair situation. Next time when you consider these debates or discussions, keep in mind the slant that these news organizations will have rather than what the producers will tell you and then decide if you want to go into the lions den…lol

Leave a Reply

